Congratulations to Dr. Xin Tang, Chenyu Liang, Andrea Noy, and Erica Hengartner on Recent Accomplishments!

Congratulations to IMG Professor, Dr. Xin Tang, and IMG Students, Chenyu Liang, Andrea Noy, and Erica Hengartner, on their recent recognition in the MAE Department and the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering! 

Dr. Tang received the 2024 MAE Researcher of the Year Award.

Congratulations to Dr. David Arnold and Adam Kriz on College of Engineering Awards!

Congratulations to IMG Professor, Dr. David Arnold, for receiving the 2024 Faculty Excellence in Leadership Award, and to IMG Ph.D. student, Adam Kriz, for receiving the 2024 Attributes of a Gator Engineer Award in Community & Inclusion! We’re proud to have you representing IMG!

Congratulations to Drs. Sheplak, Tabrizian, and Feng on $6.6M DARPA Funding!

A diverse team led by three ECE Florida faculty members is set to receive funding from the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) to design and fabricate dynamic pressure sensors capable of performing at temperatures upwards of 800 °C (1472 °F), over a factor of 6X higher than any integrated pressure sensor currently in use. The $6.6M project, funded as part of the DARPA 

IMG Members Giving 4 Oral and 2 Poster Presentations at IEEE MEMS 2024 Conference!

IMG will have a strong presence at this year's IEEE International Conference on Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (IEEE MEMS 2024) from January 21st to January 25th.

If you find yourself at the conference, please try to stop by their works. A big congratulations to all the authors below!


Congratulations to our IMG Excellence in Service Awardees!

Congratulations to Austin Vera, Sai Pranesh Amirisetti, and Brittney Freeman for being awarded the 2023 IMG Excellence in Service Award! This award recognizes students who dedicate himself/herself to promoting the working environment, civic engagement, and/or social harmony within the IMG community. Thank you for your contributions!


Woosol Lee and Minh-Chau Le Recognized With Gator Engineering Attribute Awards!

Congratulations to IMG members Woosol Lee and Minh-Chau Le for being recognized with the Gator Engineering Attribute Awards! Considered the greatest distinction of any student award given by the College of Engineering, the annual awards honor students who strongly model one of the six Gator Engineering Attributes: Creativity, Leadership, Integrity, Professional Excellence, Service to the Global Community, and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Woosol was awarded for Professional Excellence, while Minh-Chau was awarded for Leadership. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Woosol Lee on ECE Research Excellence Award!

IMG Member Woosol Lee was awarded the 2023 ECE Research Excellence Award! This award is given annually to the top ECE graduate student who has excelled in their research throughout the academic year. It was announced on Monday, April 24th, at the IEEE/HKN/WECE Awards Banquet. Congratulations, Woosol!