News and events of Multidisciplinary nano and Microsystems (MnM) Lab

Primary tabs

Yoon Group Open House

Event date: 
Fri, 10/19/2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Come learn about the exciting research done by Dr. Yoon's group! The students and research topics are below.

Benton 210 (E-Test)

  • Seahee Hwangbo - Through-glass via wireless communications and metaconductors
  • Renuka Bowrothu - Through-glass via 5G components and technology
  • Timothy Clingenpeel - Metaconductor theory, simulation, reliability, and tunability

Benton 237C (Litho-Lab)

  • Todd Schumann - RF and optical applications of perovskite ferroelectric materials; smart mouthguard

IMG 2018 Kick-Off Meeting

Congratulations to all of this year's IMG Award recipients, and a special thanks to all those who have contributed to our group. This year's kick-off meeting focused on the future of our group, and making it evident that "our most valuable asset is you". Let us continue working as a team and setting a precedent for research groups all around. 

The IMG Awards recognize outstanding achievements and contributions of student members in our organization. The research award honors the exceptional academic impact the students have made in their field, and the service award acknowledges the hard work the students have put into improving and maintaining the quality of IMG.

  •  Xiao Jiang won the IMG Excellence in Research.
  •  Nicolas Garraud and Richard Rode won the IMG Excellence in Service.

2017 IMG Annual Report

The IMG faculty are pleased to release the IMG annual report for the calendar year 2017. This document is a record of the group activities, achievements and finances for the previous year. You are encouraged to refer to this document if needed.

The 2017 IMG Annual Report can be downloaded here.