Arian Rahimi Awarded IEEE Annual AP-S Doctoral Research Fellowship

News categories: 

Arian Rahimi, current IMG members, have been received the 2015 IEEE Antenna and Propagation Society (AP-S) Doctoral Research Award. The IEEE AP-S awards up to 10 PhD fellowships each year to encourage students to pursue a career in the area of Electromagnetics. The awards are intended to support students involved in project work directed by a faculty member at their institution who is a member of the IEEE Antenna and Propagation Society. The title of his research is: "High Performance Conductor Architectures for Future Communication Systems" under supervision of Dr. Y.K. Yoon.

The award selection is based on creativity and quality of the proposed project, discussion of the technical interests and skills of the student.