Two IMG Students Win NSF Fellowship; Two More Receive Honorable Mention

News categories: 

Last week the National Science Foundation announced that two senior undergraduate members of IMG, Cesar Moreno and Jessica Sockwell, won Graduate Research Fellowships. As winners of this prestigious award, both students will receive funds for graduate study worth $44,550/yr for three years. Cesar and Jessica will begin graduate study at IMG in the fall under Drs. Lou Cattafesta and Mark Sheplak, respectively.

Current PhD students Chris Meyer and Miguel Palaviccini both received honorable mentions in the competition. The honorable mention is a considerable academic achievement that comes with access to supercomputing resources.

Congratulations to each of these students!