Hilton Head 2008

News categories: 

Congratulations to the IMG research teams whose papers were accepted for the "Hilton Head Workshop 2008: A Solid-State Sensors, Actuators and Microsystems Workshop". They are:

Oral presentation

  • David Martin, Karthik Kadirvel, Toshikazu Nishida, and Mark Sheplak: "A surface micromachined capacitive microphone for aeroacoustic applications"

Poster Presentation

  • Kemiao Jia, Sagnik Pal, and Huikai Xie: "An Agile Tip-Tilt-Piston Micromirror with Large Aperture, Large Scanning Range and Low Driving Voltage"
  • Yawei Li, Vijay Chandrasekharan, Brandon Bertolucci, Toshikazu Nishida, Louis Cattafesta, David P. Arnold, and Mark Sheplak: "A laterally-implanted piezoresistive skin-friction sensor"